The SOS Issues DOS Registration Fees in Texas

Are you a Texas DSO? The Secretary of State has issued the filing fees for DSOs in Texas. Click here to see the actual document.

§98.5.Filing Fees.

(a) The filing fee for registering or renewing the registration of a dental support organization is $150.

(b) The filing fee for a statement of correction is $50.

For further information, please call: (512) 463-5586

Not sure if you are a DSO or not? You might be surprised. The State of Texas has issued detailed guidelines to determine which businesses are classified as DSOs.

 

———

A former Law Enforcement Officer/ Dental Board Investigator, Mr. Duane Tinker is the CEO of Dental Compliance Specialists. Mr. Tinker and his compliance specialists provide compliance consulting, auditing and training services for dentists and Dental Service Organizations nationwide on compliance risks including OSHA, HIPAA, Dental Board rules/ regulations, state radiology rules, DEA and state drug regulations, and Medicaid. He often speaks for dental societies and study clubs. Mr. Tinker can be reached at (817) 755-0035 or click here to email.